On Friday, June 30, 2017, Delaware Nation welcomed our new Executive Committee Members during a special swearing in ceremony held in the Delaware Nation Court Room. Linda Poolaw opened the ceremony with a prayer and stated that Deborah Dotson is the first elected female Delaware Nation President since they were federally recognized in 1973 by the ratifying of the Constitution. Myrtle Parton-Holder was the previous female Tribal President and her term dates were during the 1940s and 1950s. Mrs. Dotson ended with, “Thank you for this opportunity. I’m very honored to serve as President of Delaware Nation.”

Deborah Dotson, was sworn in as President, Matt Watkins, as Treasurer, and Terry Williams, as Committee Member. They were officially sworn in by Election Committee Person, Brittani Williams, and in attendance were a number of tribal citizens, family and guests as witness to the event. Outgoing Executive Committee Members were Kerry Holton (President), Ann Brower (Treasurer), and Orlan Holder (Committee Member). Delaware Nation is very proud and honored to welcome in our new Executive Committee staff.

Contact Executive Committee:  ec@delawarenation-nsn.gov

Deborah Dotson


Michael McLane

Vice President

Barbara Nixon


Ann Brower


Terry Williams

Committee Member

Reynolds French Sr.

Committee Member

Delaware Nation
31064 US Highway 281
Building 100
Anadarko, OK 73005

Delaware Nation
P.O. Box 825
Anadarko, OK  73005

PHONE:  (405) 247-2448
FAX:   (405) 247-9393